Can we reset the windows 10 without losing data from D and …

  • Ad by Capital One Shopping

    Paying full price on Amazon is so 2020 — do this in 2021.

    The secret to shopping Amazon like a pro.

    Yes you can. The reset ONLY affects the drive on which Windows is actually installed (the C drive.)

    If the D and E drives are separate physical drives from the C drive (and not just partitions on the C drive) you can always disconnect them before you do the reset. That will 100% guarantee that the reset can not affect those drives.

    ·

    View upvotes

    ·

    Definitely you can. Just go to reset my pc and it will ask you to keep your files and erase everything. Just go ahead and choose option that suits you the best.

    Upvote if it answers you query.

    ·

    View upvotes

    · Answer requested by

    Hello,

    Yes, you can !!

    But before trying any solution, you can check the option provided by Microsoft windows:

    1. Go to Setting (Windows)
    2. Update and Security
    3. Recovery
    4. Reset the PC

    Click get started to initiate the Reset PC process. Then choose “Keep My Files to Continue.”

    By choosing this option, it will remove apps and setting, but does not remove your files, folders, documents etc.

    ·

    View upvotes

    ·

    25 insanely cool gadgets selling out quickly in 2021.

    We’ve put together a list of incredible gadgets that you didn’t know you needed!

    yes ,, ofcourse one can…this feature is exclusively available in windows 10…all you need to do is go to the advance startup settings,there you can find an option of reset your pc without loosing any data..only the windows installation drive will get reset(format)!!!best part is ,in this reset,no change in pc build version..the version of windows u were using before reset will remain the same after it

    ·

    View upvotes

    ·

    Yes you can do so.

    Anything which is in the C drive i.e the drive containing the OS files, will get deleted and formatted once you reset the OS.

    ·

    View upvotes

    · Answer requested by

    Usually I boot W10 through USB drive and clean only the C partition for a clean start leaving other partitions untouched.

    ·

    View upvotes

    · Answer requested by

    Of course you can do that.

    Go to settings, then update and privacy. Then you will see an option ‘recovery’.

    Microsoft had given options that erase all files and data (or) keep files and reset. Click on the option you need, follow the steps.

    Alas! You had reset your lap.

    ·

    8 clever moves when you have $1,000 in the bank.

    We’ve put together a list of 8 money apps to get you on the path towards a bright financial future.

    Yes, by going to Settings (Windows + I) and going to Update & Security > Recovery tab and click on Get Started button under Reset this PC. Then it will ask you if you want to keep your files.

    ·

    View upvotes

    · Answer requested by

    The resetting process removes the applications and files installed on the system, then reinstalls Windows and any applications that were originally installed in your system at the time of manufacturing.

    However, Before you reset your system, you can back up important information that you don’t want to lose. This includes documents, photos, music, and movies. while performing reset. Like on Windows 7 -You can choose Advance recovery methods- after you choose a recovery method you can back up your files, documents, pictures, music, etc

    You can choose to keep my files in Windows 10 to reinstall Windows but retain all of your personal files, like your saved documents, downloaded music, etc.

    By choosing to Remove everything in Windows 10 to reinstall Windows without saving anything.

    You have the two options a bit misstated.

    In reality, the two options are to Keep Your Files and Apps or to Remove Everything.

    In the first option, the installer will move everything currently on your C: drive into a folder on the drive called Windows,old. It will then extract the installation image to the root of the C: drive, giving you a nice, fresh copy of Windows. after that is done, it will copy your user profile account out of the Windows.old folder to the C:Users folder, copy the contents of the Program Files and Program File (x86) folders out of the Windows.old folder to the folders of the same names in the root of the C: drive, and then transfer the registry hives for the HKLM/Programs and HKCU registry branches from the old installation to the new one. This keeps your user account, all documents you have created or downloaded, and all programs that you had installed.

    In the second option, everything on the C: drive will be moved into the Windows.old folder and the installation image will be extracted to the root of the C: drive, as before. However, the installer will do nothing to restore any of the programs, documents, or setting that are on the drive.Effectively, nothing will be preserved and you will get a clean Windows installation with no user accounts set-up, no programs installed, and no documents preserved.

    If the Windows system gets corrupted or has serious software issues, users need to factory reset the system. It is a handy repair tool for correcting problems.

    There could be several reasons for performing a factory reset Windows, which include:

    • You are going to sell or give your system to another, and a factory reset helps you to avoid privacy leaks.
    • Restore your system to undo changes to your system.
    • Your system has been running for a long time, and you can factory reset to get rid of data stored on it to attain better performance.

    The resetting process removes the applications and files installed on the system, then reinstalls Windows and any applications that were originally installed in your system at the time of manufacturing.

    However, Before you reset your system, you can back up important information that you don’t want to lose. This includes documents, photos, music, and movies. while performing reset. Like on Windows 7 -You can choose Advance recovery methods- after you choose a recovery method you can back up your files, documents, pictures, music, etc

    You can choose to keep my files in Windows 10 and Refresh your PC in Windows 8 to reinstall Windows but retain all of your personal files, like your saved documents, downloaded music, etc.

    By choosing to Remove everything in Windows 10 and Reset your PC in Windows 8 to reinstall Windows without saving anything.

Buy CBD Oil Colorado